TTT: Books that should be on your radar because they are almost as good as chocolate

TopTenTuesdayLogo

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Okay, they’re not QUITE as good as chocolate, but these books are as yummy to read as licorice. They’re twisty and resilient and need to be on your to buy list ASAP. *

* Or at least your library holds list because then they are free AND WHAT IS BETTER THAN FREE BOOKS??? NOTHING MY LOVELY SMURFS. ❤

five-i-own

These are the top five that I own and adore and pet when no one is looking so they don’t get jealous of all the other books I highlight over on IG. 
graphic-novels

The Graphic Novels

Princeless vol 1 – This is volume 1 of the spinoff series about Raven the Pirate Princess, BUT THE ORIGINAL IS AMAZING AND YOU NEED IT ASAP. Tired of waiting for her “Prince Charming” in her tower like she’s supposed to, Princess Adrienne convinces her dragon guardian to go off on a quest with her.

Adulthood is a Myth: A “Sarah Scribbles” Collection – Have you seen the adorableness that is Sarah’s webcomics??? It’s like she knows my life and has drawn it down. LOL.

elite-dont-turn-and-thousand

The Book Books with Lots of Words in Them

Elite by Mercedes Lackey – Book Two of the Hunters series, this book is filled with MORE DRAGONS, MORE FLUFFY HELL HOUNDS AND FAE bestill my fantasy soul. I gobbled it up in one sitting and would like the next book NOW PLEASE AND THANK YOU. <- look I’m using polite words…. where’s my sequel?!!? 😉

Don’t Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon – Two computer hackers are drawn into a dark conspiracy in this ridiculously fast-paced YA suspense novel. One of the BEST YA Suspense books I’ve ever read!

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston – There’s mixed reviews swirling around about this one, but I adored it. The only slightly annoying thing is that the MC never has a name???

Books I highly suggest but have not gathered the rubies to buy

The Masked City by Genevieve Cogman – The Invisible Library series has A WORLD CONNECTING LIBRARY, DRAGONS, FAE, STEAMPUNK CITIES, POLITICAL MANEUVERINGS, basically everything that warms my dragonish heart. ❤ ❤

Imprudence by Gail Carriger – Carriger’s books are hilarious, action packed, and full of spunky characters who you’ll want to be best friends with.

The Long Game by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – The follow up to The Fixer, this book ups the ante with HUGE STAKES and one massive betrayal that I’m still not over.

The Palace of Glass by Django Wexler – The latest in a MG fantasy based around a library 😉 … this series just gets better and better the further it goes!

Monstrous by MarcyKate Connolly – There’s some minor characterization issues I had with this book, but I really enjoyed it nonetheless.

Let’s Talk!

What are some books that you really enjoyed but feel are underrated? Have you read any of these?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This made me laugh. Great list.

    Like

  2. Rhea says:

    OMG, Monstrous! I haven’t read it but I’ve been meaning to – I met MarcyKate Connolly at my old job and had no idea who she was and she is /such/ a nice lady. Based on that alone, I’m glad you like her book. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

