When a dragon almost gets a BINGO

GUESS WHO IS ALREADY SUPER CLOSE TO A BINGO?!?!? THIS DRAGON!! (<- not at all excited)

My current Bookish Bingo 2016-2017 card (hosted by Pretty Deadly Reviews)

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-10-33-37-pm

I’m hoping to have one more square covered by the end of today, but I couldn’t wait to share my board any longer. The square in question would be NOT YA πŸ˜‰

Completed squares:Β 

FREE – has a really pretty font and color, but it’s not technically taken until I cover it with my pretty stars. Sorry free space. πŸ˜‰

CRIME – I read Vicious by V.E. Schwab this month and had torn feelings about it. While the premise was phenomenal, aside from some secondary characters, I had issues really getting into the book. (And I am an emotional butterfly of a reader who gets easily distracted by pretty things if not fully engrossed at the first taste)

SURVIVALThe Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye was not as survival focused as I expected. The summary makes me think of a version of The Hunger Games but WITH SORCERERS. Which sounds all of the epic and fabulous and probably involving lots of painful deaths (=all the feels!!)….. and we got pretty buildings and baking instead. Now I’m perfectly happy to read about baking…. anywho, only one sorcerer can survive in the end so it totally counts in my book. πŸ˜‰

BLUE COVEREve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate. I was a good reviewing bunny and reviewed it here.

SUPER HYPED – I was told by lots of people to read A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir, because according to everyone and their pumpkins, it was supposed to be MINDBLOWINGLY AMAZING. I flailed quite well when I reviewed it here.

NATURE ON COVER – A burning rose on the cover can be counted as nature right??? I just recently finished A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess (who really just needs one more letter in her last name to make it the same as a certain 90s movie…..) and mostly enjoyed it. I stopped reading for a good week and a half because I got angry at the main character and was holding out reading until she changed her mind. (*totally logical bookworm logic*) In the end I gave in and kept reading.

Let’s Talk!

Have you read any of these books? What square do you think I should try next? DO YOU LIKE PUMPKINS BUNNIES??Β 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Are you doing this next year? It’s pretty cool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I AM! Or the goal is. Lol. I’m mostly just reading and then seeing where my books fit into it. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

