TTT: Books I wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under the tree

TopTenTuesdayLogo

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Every year I write a Christmas list. Every year, I GET NO BOOKS!! (<- so depressing 😦 ) Apparently Santa thinks I have too many books already (a state of being that is impossible to achieve… Kind of like having too many dragons in a book 😉 ).*

* This year I’ve given bookish merch AND books as my only items…. if this doesn’t work, I’m planning to hold for ransom all my homemade baked goods until some of these titles are in my needy claws. One book = one homemade danish. 😀

group-photo

WORD CLOUD CLASSICS = GORGEOUS AND AFFORDABLE

I started seeing these editions popping up around bookstagram and fell in love with the fact that they make a rainbow. I just rearranged my horde by color and NEED MORE RAINBOW COLOR BOOKS IN MY LIFE. Plus classics. Where did all my classics go!?!? I KNOW I used to own Pride and Prejudice, but unless it bribed one of my book brownies into sneaking it out for a library spritzer, I have no clue where it went. 😦 (<-makes photographing it really hard). I decided to start collecting these beauties based on this magnificent logic, but only have this pretty blue Sense and Sensibility so far.

sense-and-sensibility

Some of the titles high on my wishlist for this are: Pride and Prejudice, Emma (it’s PINK and I have ZERO pink books! #NEED), Mansfield Park…. hmmm, I see a theme 😛

acowar

BOOKISH CANDLES AND ACOMAF = GIMME GIMME GIMME GIMME

I read a library copy of A Court of Mist and Fury, BUT I DON’T OWN THIS BEAUTY. Which is all of the sad when I want to photograph it, pet it, quote it while pretending to be Shakespeare. You know, the normal bookworm with an obsession stuff. 😉 What I do have is bookish candles…. but there are so many miraculously wonderful stores on Etsy that I just want them ALL. In particular, Meraki Candles ❤ I have some on order and I cannot WAIT for them to arrive and be greeted by its’ elder candle siblings.

harry-potter

HARRY POTTER BOOKS = STOLEN BY MY FAMILY

I USED to have all the books of HP, but now I only have a really worn and falling apart copy of Deathly Hallows. The rest have been abducted by the other bookworms in my family who fail to believe me when I flail about photo needs and aesthetic (#superimportantthingsinlife). This candle is one of the few HP things I have in my horde…. and my Dumbledore funko can only hold off the dark forces by himself for so long. Let us all hope for some miraculous HP to appear under the tree!

caraval

CARAVAL = LOOKS SO EPIC AND LOOK I ALREADY HAVE A CANDLE!

I totally bought this candle because I adored the name, Isla de los Sueños = Island of Dreams. It was developed to go with the book Caraval, which is technically due out in January, but book elves can be nice sometimes and deliver things early? *bats dragonish eyelashes*

Let’s Talk!

What do you want under your bookish christmas tree?? What other books would you suggest I ask for?

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Louise says:

    Wow!! The World Cloud covers are stunning! So simple but gorgeous. I’m going to have to look into them more after the holidays.

    My TTT this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Oooohhhh I hope you get some too!! They are soooo beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I never get books for Christmas either?!? WHAT IS IT WITH OUR FAMILIES?! It’s like they think we have “enough books” which is obviously nonsense and we need to educate them. *long suffering sigh* ;D I’ve never been really keen on burning candles, but I LOVE the idea of these special book-themed scents! That’s so clever. Also that edition of Sense and Sensibility is gorgeous omg.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I’ve told my family I just need more bookshelves and they just roll their eyes!! I believe we can educate them Cait! Someday we can look forward to book gifts!! *sighs with you*

      Like

  3. I so understand! When people ask what I want for Christmas I always say books but then they look at me funny like that doesn’t count. And it does count! But I like your idea of bribing them with homebaked goods 😉 And I do hope you’ll find some books or bookish merch under your tree this year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I’m pretty sure if I use the baked goods bribing it’ll work. 😉 But books totally count!! Idk why people seem to think they don’t?!? I hope you get books too!

      Like

  4. Curious Daisy says:

    I want all the word cloud classics ever as they are all gorgeous 😀 Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/ten-books-i-wouldnt-mind-santa-leaving-under-my-tree/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Do you have some of them??? I’m starting with Austen, but I want them all at some point!

      Like

  5. errinkrystal says:

    I pretty much sent people links to my goodreads profile, lol. I have soooo many books listed there!
    I’d love to get my hands on the Girsha Trilogy and six of Crows.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      The Six of Crows duology is really pretty in person! My family follow my GR but I’m pretty sure they think I’m joking that I want all those books to read. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. errinkrystal says:

        Same, lol. It’s getting so long they think I’m not serious. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow, I had never seen those World Cloud Classic covers before but they look absolutely amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      They are super pretty! I just got Pride and Prejudice from my secret santa and ALL OF THE GORGEOUSNESS IS MINE!!!! lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Sarah says:

    I LOVE those candles – I totally want to fill my house with them lol Fingers crossed you get some of these things for xmas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Thank you lovely!! I hope you can get some too!! They smell wonderful ❤

      Like

  8. Don’t they know we could be addicted to worse things?! My family doesn’t buy me books either, and they can’t say its because they didn’t know which ones I like because GIFT CARDS.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Right?!?!? They do sometimes get me gift cards, but when you give them a list, WHY NOT JUST BUY THEM??? *heavily sighs* May you have the best of luck at receiving books/bookish gifts this Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They dont even get me gift cards. Thougth sometimes my brother buys me an amazon gift card and I can use that on books. You too!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Becca says:

        I got a target gift card which I can use to buy books, but I GOT BOOKSHELVES — SO HAPPY ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yay! Bookshelves are awesome. I got a Kindle paperwhite which Im excited about and an Amazon giftcard!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Becca says:

        Ooohhh nice!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

