TTT: Books I’m looking forward to in the first half of 2017

I have been devouring reading a bunch of books lately, but my TBR still takes up an entire bookcase that may or may not be planning world domination. (It does contain Crooked Kingdoms AND the entire Throne of Glass series… so the world domination probably wouldn’t come as a surprise with what I’ve heard about those characters!) The only way to appease the unruly TBR is to feed it new books on a regular basis — thus I’m sure I will be buying all of these titles as they come out!

valiant

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston – due out Feb 14, 2017 –

I’ve heard REALLY GOOD things about this book and basically want it in my hands as soon as HUMANLY POSSIBLE. If you have an ARC, I’ll pay you in cookies for it. O:)

roar

ROAR by Cora Cormack – due out June 13, 2017 (let’s pretend this is the first half of the year!) –

DOESN’T IT LOOK AMAZING?!? I love elemental magic and the idea of challenging a storm sounds like an epic twist to the plot. There is also royalty involved and fantasy + royalty = GIMME GIMME.

hunted

Hunted by Meagan Spooner – due out March 14, 2017 –

Retellings can be really hit or miss, but this book has gotten some RAVE reviews from people with ARCs – and Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite fairytales! This sounds appropriately dark with the Beast living in a cursed valley and ruined castle ❀

empress

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza – due out Feb 7, 2017 –

This book has checked all my NEED BOOK NOW requirements. Royalty? YEP. Fugitives? YEP. Massive Evil? YEP. PLUS LOOK AT THAT GLORIOUS COVER!! (I need more purple books for bookstagram – this book was made to be bought and placed prettily on my bookshelves!)

continent

The Continent by Keira Drake – due out Jan 3, 2017 –

THAT COVER! ❀ ❀ #totallydoesnotbuybooksjustforInstagram (<-lies)

bone-witch

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco – due out March 7, 2017 –

A necromancer whose name is TEA and the cover is pretty and I can not words how much I want to read this book!

always-and-forever

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – due out Apr 4, 2017 –

One of the few contemporary YAs that I ABSOLUTELY ADORE with the strength of a kitten with a ball of yarn, I had to honor Lara Jean’s love of food with cake in her picture. Also then I could eat the cake (#priorities!)

gemina-acotar-magnus

THE SEQUELS TO GEMINA, ACOMAF and MAGNUS CHASE!!! I’ll post their titles and dates, but if you have not read these series, you are seriously missing out on LIFE!

Untitled (Illuminae Files #3) by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman – due out in the fall.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas – due out May 2, 2017

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase #3) by Rick Riordan – due out Oct 3, 2017

Let’s Talk!

What books are you most excited for in the first half of next year? DO YOU LIKE CAKE?? Also, which of these photos do you think I should share on IG?

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Allyson says:

    I love the way you set up your list! The pictures are lovely πŸ™‚ And so many great books on it!

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      AWW THANK YOU ALLYSON!

      Like

  2. So excited for the new Magnus Chase (though it wasn’t on my list because Oct release).
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/13/top-ten-tuesday-87/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      hahaha, yeah, I COULD NOT RESIST. I need more Riordan and I’m behind on his Greek/Roman books >.<

      Like

      1. Don’t blame you at all for that one! It’s hard to catch up on those, there’s so many!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t wait to see what happens in the third Illuminae book! πŸ˜€

    Lauren @ Always Me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I have NO IDEA what is going to happen next but that’s part of what’s so exciting!!! Gemina was so fabulous ❀

      Like

  4. I am also looking forward to The Hunted, but it has a huge hype to live up to. Empress of a Thousand Skies looks good too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      True!! Sometimes books with lots of hype are scary beasts. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I hadn’t heard some books on this list but I’m surely gonna check them out! Roar sounds epic and I didn’t even know Cora Carmack writes fantasy?? Like, I read and enjoyed her NA books but that’s it πŸ˜‚ also yessss for Hunted! I love These Broken Stars AND Beauty and the Beast ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I’ll admit that Roar was originally a COVER LOVE thing for me, but then the summary sounded so intriguing!! I’m sooo hopeful for it!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Tara says:

    This is by far the prettiest list that I have come across this week. And of course, you have some great books. I want that Bone Witch book badly. And not just because the cover is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Thank you Tara!! The cover for Bone Witch is drop dead stunning ❀ I got an eARC of it from Edelweiss, have you checked to see if you could get one too??

      Like

  7. I’m not getting my hands on the second Magnus Chase until Christmas, so you’d think the wait for the third one won’t seem as long as the wait for the next HoO used to seem when I bought them the day they came out…right? Right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Hahahaha, THE WAIT IS ALWAYS TOO LONG!! Why can’t book publishers let us poor rabid bookworms have a binge series release like Netflix?!? That would be so wonderful, especially with series like Magnus which they have to know will sell well!

      Like

  8. Louise says:

    The Bone Witch sounds awesome and of course I’ll have to buy all the sequels coming out πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Sequels are such a dangerous thing! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  9. errinkrystal says:

    Oh, man, I am dying for A Court of Wings and Ruin! I am in absolute agony waiting for this! I need to know about Feyre! And Rhysand! And, Cassian! Omg, Cassian! The title really worries me on that score.
    Also super excited for Books 2 of The Dark Artifices: The Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare!
    Oh, and my own book with be released too! I have no words for how exciting that is!!!
    I haven’t read any Rick Riordan yet, but I hear good things. I’ll be adding a few of these books to my TBR list, lol.
    I think The Valiant pic is my favorite.
    PS. Yes to liking cake, πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      AAHHHH YOU HAVE A BOOK COMING OUT?!?!?! THAT’S SOOOOOOOO COOL!!!! What’s the title???? I will need to go add that to my TBR ASAP. And FEYRE and CASSIAN. SO WORRIED. I’m not too worried about Rhysand because he’s fabulous and can get out of anything (*also it would be absolutely torturous to read about anything bad happening to him, so just NO* lol). I’ve not read any Cassandra Clare 😦 what book would you suggest starting with?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. errinkrystal says:

        Thank you! It’s called The Last Dragon Rider. I don’t have a release date yet, still in the first round editing phase, so exciting! I have just made a Newsletter if your interested in updates?
        Cassandra Clare I’d start with The Mortal Instruments, but make sure you read The Infernal Devices before you read City of Heavenly Fire. I’d suggest read TMI 1,2,3 then Infernal Devices, then TMI 4,5,6 (they ate almost like separate trilogys)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Becca says:

        O.O That title sounds really neat!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Amazing list! I’m pretty much eagerly anticipating almost every book in your list; The Valiant sounds so intriguing! Roman Empire and female gladiators ❀ Oh and yay for Always and Forever, Lara Jean! So glad we will still get a third book in this series πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Yes!! So excited we get another Lara Jean book ❀

      Like

  11. Lori says:

    I’m excited about Valiant too! I loved Lesley’s Wondrous Strange series.Great list!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      Thanks Lori! I didn’t know she had another series! I’ll have to look them up. πŸ™‚

      Like

  12. Firstly – amazing pics as per usual. Love them!

    TBRs are obviously plotting world domination – um not sure you should keep all yours on one shelf like that – sounds terribly dangerous to let them fraternise! πŸ™ƒ

    I need to check out the Magnus Chase series but first up will be Trials of Apollo since I do love Percy Jackson and I already know the world and other characters.

    Obviously we all NEED ACOWAR… Now. May is FOREVER away! Valiant I’ve also heard such good things about – I’ll be checking it out when I can!

    A few of these are new to me but I’m also going to go look them up now because I’m sure I’ll be interested in most of them and obviously my TBR needs bulking up 😢

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becca says:

      I feel like the longer we leave our TBRs alone, the more grandiose their world domination plans get. ;P Mine might be whispering about universe domination and now I’m considering separating them…. but it makes picking a new book so easy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

